Wedding Second, America First

colbert.jpg

Sorry for the previous short post by the way. I’ve been distracted. My fiancé bestowed the greatest gift ever on me yesterday.* It’s an advance copy of Stephen Colbert’s I Am America (And So Can You!). For the ladies, here’s a little preview of the great dating tips that Colbert packs into the book:

And during the meal, order something that will get his attention, like a side of bacon for dessert. I can’t think of anything sexier.

* And this from the girl whose left hand is currently typing while decorated with a tasty bauble bestowed a month ago. But seriously, the book is that good.

6 Responses to “Wedding Second, America First”

  1. I-66 Says:

    You order bacon. I dare you.

  2. Bridal Bird Says:

    Yeah, something tells me Colbert’s not going to find my soy bacon order sexy. I think soy is his No. 2 threat on the Threatdown. Behind bears, of course.

  3. K Says:

    Seeing him at GW later this month, thanks to the Smithsonian. Can not wait.

    I think this would be the perfect occasion on which to finally try the Vosges applewood smoked bacon chocolate bar, no?

  4. Johanna Says:

    Wait, wait, does this mean we’re eating “piggies”-in-blankets appertifs at the HayAd?

  5. Bridal Bird Says:

    K, I’m envious. But we opted to go for Gaffigan in December!

    J, nothing goes better with smuggled MiLi than soy weiners-in-blankets.

  6. I-66 Says:

    The only “soy” with which I am familiar is “I am” in Spanish. The last time I checked, it was not edible.

Leave a Reply

