If Bloggers Picked My Wedding Dress

I’m heading to the land of pine trees, NASCAR, and salty ocean breezes. To tide you ruffians over until I return next week, I’ve assembled a collection of bridal dresses that I think some of our area bloggers would most appreciate seeing me walk down the aisle in. OK, maybe not me specifically, but the bride of their dreams.

A Serious Job is No Excuse
asjine.jpg
(Hey, it’s a shot in the dark. Although I suspect she’d rather it be entirely short. You try figuring out what will make her happy, sartorially speaking.)

Roissy and VK
vk.jpg

The Playaz
players.jpg

Throwing Hammers
hammer.gif
(One for me. Another one for Anxiety Closet Blog Me.)

Conservative Futurist
conservativefuturist.jpg

and of course,
I-66
i66.jpg`

26 Responses to “If Bloggers Picked My Wedding Dress”

  1. Hammer Says:

    It’s true – nothing says romantic polygamy quite like seeing your brides walk up the aisle in matching shower curtains.

  2. K Says:

    Awesome. That is all.

  3. Virgle Kent Says:

    Pshhhh, Damn girl you’re SO off on this one. I mean those shorts could be shorter maybe more of a bikini cut. But those pigtails are so money. Maybe you do know me after all

  4. I-66 Says:

    Wow. I think I’d marry virtually any woman who was wearing that dress.

    Virtually.

  5. Mandy Says:

    I actually really like the Hammers one. Not as a wedding dress but as a formal dress for some other occasion. where’s it from?

  6. Johanna Says:

    Come now, you know I don’t do short in the front and long in the back! Shorten the whole thing, throw on some structured sleeves and dye that shit no-committment black.

    Love’s the idea, though 😉

  7. Bridal Bird Says:

    Well, I know you *sometimes* make an exception to do short things J.

    Not sure Mandy. Found it by google imaging “identical wedding gowns.”

  8. Johanna Says:

    I’m totally giggling behind my hand right now and shooting you a “yes, yes, you’re right” look.

  9. Abra Says:

    Where did the giant dot strapless dress come from? It would be perfect for a friend of mine. She actually saw it on a show on TLC.

  10. etcetera Says:

    “no committment black”. i love it. that should be a benjamin moore paint color.

  11. Phil Says:

    Very tasteful

  12. freckledk Says:

    I was thinking, “Where’s my dress? I don’t get a dress?” But then I realized that I am:

    a) too normal to have my very own theme dress

    or

    b) you couldn’t find one made out of Kleenex and Diazepam.

  13. Alina Says:

    Hello BB,

    Can you please let me knwo eher did you get the picture on the top of the page from (the one with the short dress with train)? I absolutely love it and I want to wear it at my wedding… Looking forward for your response.

    Thanks 😉

  14. laura pepper Says:

    i am actually looking for a short/ long at the back wedding dress does anyone know a website with ones on?

    thanks x

  15. Bridal Bird Says:

    Alina and Laura Pepper-
    I first saw this dress on: http://www.herhighnessness.com/labels/dismay.html
    That blogger may have a better sense of who the designer is. LP, I think your best bet is calling Kleinfeld in New York (admittedly, I’m biased, because I loved them) and describing what you want. They have a gajillion dresses. My consultant was Debbie and she was fabulous. I highly recommend her!
    Best of luck to both of you!

  16. allison Says:

    That top dress…it’s amazing. I love it. Can you tell me where to find it?

  17. Bridal Bird Says:

    Hi Allison,
    Please see comment above. Good luck!

  18. dress search! Says:

    The first dress on this post, A serious job is no excuse. Does anyone know where i can find this dress?!

  19. YK Says:

    Do you know who design the first dress the short in front and long in the back? Where could I get it?

  20. Bill Bartmann Says:

    Cool site, love the info.

  21. Shana Says:

    where did the first dress come from? I wish I had one like it!!!

  22. Unique Wedding Dress Styles and Ideas, with Photos | Fashion and Beauty Says:

    […] If Bloggers Picked My Wedding Dress […]

  23. Unique Wedding Dress Styles and Ideas, with Photos | Fashion and Beauty Says:

    […] If Bloggers Picked My Wedding Dress […]

  24. golf in kissimmee Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in
    it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive
    the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  25. inductive reasoning examples Says:

    If you can curry their respect, the chances of retaining them
    are greatly increased. This is a surefire way to instill resentment among those you are leading.
    How do I Promote My Music as being a person in town.

  26. clothing stores Says:

    clothing stores

    If Bloggers Picked My Wedding Dress | Bridal Bird

Leave a Reply

