Just When I Think a Wedding Couldn’t Get Any Classier

I consider myself a fairly low-maintenance bride and I would certainly say the same about my groom. Perhaps though, in the 10 months between now and the wedding, we will gradually have portions of our brains replaced by Twinkie cream, which can be the only possible explanation for that which you are about to view.

This serves as a fitting kickoff to a new Bridal Bird feature: I’m Not Sh***ing You I Actually Saw This At a Wedding (working title: INSYIASTAaW). No longer must the tales of your most ridiculous wedding experiences be confined to your own noggin or your therapist’s couch. Feel free to unburden yourself of them here. I’ve already gotten a nice batch—ranging from the simple anecdote to the full-scale epic with photos. If you want to be a part of the magic, keep them coming to brunchbird (at) yahoo (dot) com. First installment comes Monday. Consider it an early Christmas present.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go start choreographing my wedding party’s dance to the Leon Haywood’s 1975 masterwork “I Want’a Do Something Freaky to You.”

9 Responses to “Just When I Think a Wedding Couldn’t Get Any Classier”

  1. I-66 Says:

    Christ on a cracker! This is so bad, it actually drips awesome.

    The groom is way into it too. Proof positive that it had to have been his idea.

  2. Arjewtino Says:

    Video no longer available.

    WTF is up with YouTube lately? They’re really cracking down on content. It’s not like this is an excerpt from The Office.

  3. virgle Kent Says:

    The greatest thing I’ve ever seen period

    How can I top this….. HOW!!!!!

  4. Bridal Bird Says:

    I-66-What a coincidence, I signed all of my Christmas cards “Christ on a cracker!”

    Ar-I think it’s operator error buddy. It’s still working for me.

    VK-Agreed. Inventing a time machine and traveling back to witness the actual birth of Jesus would not be as awesome as this video.

  5. rcr Says:

    That groom put some serious effort into that. I gotta give him props. Drips with awesome indeed.

    A friend of mine had an irish band at his wedding, so about 10 beam and cokes into the night I decided to organize the entire wedding party (I was a groomsman) into doing Riverdance. I hope to god there is no video of that.

  6. Bridal Bird Says:

    I’m going to wager there is video of it out there. And I’m going to further wager that an offer of serious cash will turn it up.

  7. allie Says:

    wait… there won’t be any choreographed dances to Thriller (or other equally awesome songs) at your wedding? don’t even bother sending me an invitation.

  8. jess Says:

    i’m late to the party on this one 🙂 i think i’m most impressed by the woman in blue, who clearly had no clue what she was doing, but kept on keeping on.

    speakeasy sent me a video of bride + groom doing baby got back. i’m sure my dad will be real proud if he gets to see me doing side bends or sit-ups at my future wedding….

  9. sparklepirate Says:

    I’m sorry – that was awesome. Damn, all I had was a bellydancer at mine!

    As far as HSICBTDT (or whatever the acronym is), one of my cousins was on the flag-team in high school. At her wedding, during the ceremony,, she had her old teammates come out and do interpretive dance with long ribbons. I shit you not.

Leave a Reply

