A Little Something for the Detail Oriented

Which is to say, a post for my girls and my gays. Everyone else, you might want to go hit the loo or actually do some work. I rarely indulge here in the sheer girliness of the wedding planning and I thought I’d do a little of that today. So here’s a sneak peak at the decisions I’ve made thus far on a couple pieces of accoutrement.

Hair doodad
Going with a three-inch brooch from a boutique out in California that specializes in unique headpieces. I think I’ll be wearing my hair half up and half down. I look cruddy in pictures with my hair pulled back all the way, but my hair all the way down tends to get a little, er, large throughout a day, so that might be the best way to whip it into submission.  

crystalbroochbarrette.jpg 

Bracelet
I’ll probably go with this one, which is new. But I’ve got a trip to New York planned next month to go to Kleinfeld to order my veil (full length) and while I’m in the city I’d like to scour antique shops for a similar estate piece with a bit of history and character. If I can’t find one, though, I’m very happy with this.

bracelet.jpg

That’s all I’ve settled on for now. Still need to find shoes (Don’t even get me started on bridal shoes. The choice appears to be pairs that cost $80 and will likely fall apart and are heinous or pairs that cost $300 and are heinous.) I’m leaning toward these, in ivory, but I haven’t decided:
omgshoes.jpg

And earrings. No idea on earrings. Just finding the hair ornament and the bracelet (and maybe the shoes) seemed like enough of a task for one month.

6 Responses to “A Little Something for the Detail Oriented”

  1. kerrie Says:

    I really like that hair doodad. Very pretty.

  2. I-66 Says:

    [blank stare]

  3. etcetera Says:

    i haven’t seen that bracelet before! new? love antique jewelry. yum!

  4. Elisa Says:

    I think flip flops – no, it’s not tacky. No one can see in a long dress!

  5. Johanna Says:

    Officially give me this tasker and I shall come through for you.

  6. blackmart alpha Says:

    When someone writes an article he/she retains the plan of a user in his/her brain that how a user
    can understand it. So that’s why this article is great. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

