Anchored Down in Anchorage

I’ve been in Alaska for the last few days. I’m here until next weekend. Report on the debacle that has been this trip next week. Here’s a teaser on how the first three days of the trip went, and it was par for the course:

Me (calling from plane, leaving message on fiance’s voice mail): Hey, I just landed in Anchorage but I don’t know what the Derby results are yet. I’ll take your offer for a bet. I want Eight Belles to win. I’ve got a good feeling about her!

6 Responses to “Anchored Down in Anchorage”

  1. RCR Says:

    We have a great life here in Alaska, and we’re never going back to America again!

    Clap for Alaska!

  2. I-66 Says:

    It was a year ago that I lost good money on [horse’s name I can’t remember that ran poorly] while engaged in what was no doubt interesting banter at your humble abode. Still, I am glad to not have lost money this year.

  3. Bridal Bird Says:

    Would you two please pool your money and send me a dog with a barrel of whiskey around its neck and a cyanide pill? I’ve tried recruiting all of my friends who have dogs and so far no luck. Help me RCR I-66i. You’re my only hope.

  4. I-66 Says:

    You don’t think that my puppy is making it anywhere past the first person he sees on the street do you? Where’s Beethoven when you need him? Isn’t this what St. Bernards are for?

    Well okay. I’ve just been to the ATM and I have $50 left after lunch. I hope RCR’s got more than that.

  5. Johanna Says:

    Monte still wants his gold nugget pinky ring.

  6. freckledk Says:

    Oh, I love that song!

    Safe trip!

Leave a Reply

