Yes, The Wedding is Still On

But the funny and I were thinking of calling it off last week. So I took some time off. Still not doing a real post until lunchtime, but I thought I’d tide you over with the the following.

New reader and commenter Aileen posed the following question this weekend: “OK, I’m new here, but I gotta ask: How in the world did you get so many male commenters on a wedding blog?”

Aileen, I have no idea. My best guess is that I’ve plied some of them with liquor on occasion. Whatever the reason, they’re my favorite ironic demographic.

9 Responses to “Yes, The Wedding is Still On”

  1. I-66 Says:

    I will cop to having been bribed with booze. And Kentucky Derby parties. And despite her herbivorous ways, the Bird is actually fairly likable.

    I know. I was shocked too.

  2. Phil Says:

    We are all just trying to bang her.

  3. I-66 Says:

    Playaz Express now departing. Next stop, Birdville.

  4. Arjewtino Says:

    This is a wedding blog?

    Fuck.

  5. Hammer Says:

    I come here because I keep holding out hope that one day – one glorious day – the Bird will finally call me that most darling of semi-scornful pet names. A name I have seen in no other comment section in the DC blogosphere. That name you ask?

    Wait for it…

    Wait for it…

    “Sugarbuns.”

  6. RCR Says:

    I was told there would be punch and pie.

  7. Bridal Bird Says:

    Good gracious, it even smells like a locker room in here today.

  8. I-66 Says:

    …and I just passed gas.

  9. Aileen Says:

    Thanks for at least attempting to answer my question. I find the whole thing very endearing and entertaining!

    I think it’s a rather cute male harem you’ve got there!! (Except for the smelly locker room part…)

Leave a Reply

