Sweet. Merciful. Crap.

Where have I been? Well for the last hour I’ve been here:


(That would be the floor of the 2008 Democratic National Convention.)

Hanging out with guys like this:

(That would be Democratic Party Chairman Howard Dean at left in photo.)

Watching guys like this sing:

(That would be even-hotter-and-more-talented-in-person singer John Legend.)

And contemplating taking this chick out so I could be the bologna in the funny sandwich:

(That would be the Daily Show crew.)

I have not taken a photo of myself yet, but I assure you that it would be me standing gape jawed, thinking no more eloquent a thought than, “Holy. Shitballs.” And as if that weren’t enough, when I was coming through the insanely tight security entrance area, where the guards were shaking people down every three feet, one of the police officers glanced down at my engagement ring and said, “Wow, that’s a rock!”

Oh Denver, I heart you.

6 Responses to “Sweet. Merciful. Crap.”

  1. Talking Budgie Says:

    Ooooh, you are so lucky to be there!!!!

  2. Nina Says:

    Have a wonderful time! My FI was just there for a convention and highly recommends Sam’s Number 3. It’s at 15th and Curtis. Here’s a link to some restaurants near the convention center, supplied by locals
    http://www.denvention.org/memberservices/restaurants.php

  3. I-66 Says:

    So you’re telling me I should be watching The Daily Show to see if you appear in the background?

  4. Jo Says:

    I am SO jealous. I stayed up a lot later than usual to hear Michelle Obama’s speech last night and was blown away.

  5. Phil Says:

    Oh Lord….conventions.

    I expect it resembles something akin to the scene at that Star Wars bar.

  6. JoJo Says:

    We probably passed one another several times. It’s been great thus far!

Leave a Reply

