Football, Brisket, and Strippers, Oh My!


+

+

= (half-hearted) bridal eyeroll

As we speak, my fiance is en route to Texas for his bachelor party weekend–his mancation as it were. I’m keeping myself deliberately fuzzy on the details, but it will apparently involve going to the A&M-Miami game (in a coincidence, his best man is a Miami grad), eating copious amounts of beef from old favorite Luling City Market and/or newcomer Snow’s, and perhaps a visit to a gentlemens establishment in Bryan-College Station called the Silk Stocking that is referred to colloquially as “The Dirty Sock.” He claims the latter isn’t happening–and it really isn’t his style anyway–but as I said, “Hey, when in Rome…go check out the aqueducts.”

I’m genuinely not too worried about this manly chicanery. I remain confident that the Aggies will break his heart, the brisket will clog his heart, and the strippers will have names like “Heart” and he’ll come home to me happily.

5 Responses to “Football, Brisket, and Strippers, Oh My!”

  1. I-66 Says:

    Um… nothing against Ann and Nancy Wilson, but I don’t think I really want to see them taking off their clothes at this point.

  2. Johanna Says:

    Seriously, if there was ever a pleasant way to go, it’d be a heart clogged to the ventricles with brisket.

    And with the way A&M’s team is shaping up this year (egad!), I’d wager your groom is more likely to drown himself in beer on the couch than go anywhere near “Heart” and her booby tassels.

  3. LivitLuvit Says:

    Probably the only thing you really have to be jealous of is the brisket. Men go crazy for some brisket.

  4. Phil Says:

    The holy trinity.

  5. The Texas Two Step « Bridal Bird Says:

    […] Bridal Bird Something borrowed, something blue, something terribly amusing. « Football, Brisket, and Strippers, Oh My! […]

Leave a Reply

