Happy Birthday to the Future Mr. Bridal Bird

I was going to get you a puppy:

 

But then this one kept saying, “Unhand me, damnable woman! I already have an owner and her views are much more politically compatible with my own than your hippie dippie sensibilities.” Also, current dog seemed a little pissy about the whole idea.

Then I was going to get you Amy Adams:

But current redhead seemed a little pissy about the whole idea. 

Then I was going to get you this (a few weeks late)

But I remembered this was supposed to be about you, not me. Oopsie daisy.

So I settled on an iPod Chromatic:

and me:

In seven days you get me, in a $*,*** bow. On second thought, happy birthday to me!

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday to the Future Mr. Bridal Bird”

  1. Johanna Says:

    I will set aside my boundless ocean of jadedness and guffaw-inducing wit, to simply say that he is one lucky-ass groom. Truly.

    You’re my favorite couple in all of Adams Morgan (the nice part).

  2. Montesquieu Says:

    though I did not approve my likeness to be splashed about on this blog,

    though I have tried and failed to understand the allure of Amy “Plain Face” Adams,

    and though I staunchly believe that if two people can’t be persuaded to abandon the idea of marital jibjab they follow the Carville/Matalin model (i.e., liberal + liberal = satan)…

    I must say you are the two finest caretakers I’ve ever had, and for that, I shall overlook the aforementioned points.

    Kiss the ring and you shall have my blessing.

  3. I-66 Says:

    I’m sure he’d take an Aggie win. I mean, anytime.

Leave a Reply

