Happy Thanksgiving

There’s a lot to be thankful for this year, but right now (in a manner of speaking) I’m up to my elbows in an 11-pound turkey. So I’ll just say thank you to everyone who made this the best year of my life. Now I have to go figure out what a giblet is. (shudder)

n1111596449_149446_58271

10 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Lemmonex Says:

    A giblet is the beginning of the makings of an amazing gravy.

  2. I-66 Says:

    [sigh] Have to teach you herbivores everything. Need I send you the tofurkey card again?

  3. Bridal Bird Says:

    Lemmonex-The problem was that I couldn’t find the darn packet. I had to call my mother-in-law, who helpfully stayed on the phone with me like it was the Butterball Turkey Hotline until I found that they’d tucked them not inside the cavity but under a flap at the rear. That said, as much as I love to cook, I’m still not sure I’m ready to cook with that.

    I66-Send it, send it!

  4. EastportBride Says:

    I’m thankful for having had great reading material and added perspective during my wedding planning this year! Best of luck cooking and best wishes for a happy, healthy, and safe holiday!

  5. I-66 Says:
  6. I-66 Says:

    Damn. Tried to embed it in the comment…

    Here.

  7. Nadine Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving.
    And they shouldn’t hide the damn packets.

  8. Phil Says:

    So I’ll just say thank you to everyone who made this the best year of my life.

    You’re welcome.

  9. J. Says:

    Are you going to come back? Please? 🙂

  10. katuethebride Says:

    Happy thanksgiving! I wish I celebrated it too!

Leave a Reply

